Sonnie Hamner

Success! URL has been copied to your clipboard
Profile Picture
Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist More info Licensed Marriage and Family Therapists, LMFTs, are mental health professionals trained in family systems who can diagnose and treat mental health issues and substance misuse with psychotherapy and counseling.

Accepting patients

Licensed in CA

Accepts insurance

Hi there, I'm Sonnie!

I am a Licensed Marriage and Family therapist. I am trained in EMDR, Brainspotting, Linguistic Analysis, Clinical Trauma, Emotionally Focused Therapy, and Mental Health Integrated Medicine. I work from the premise that the whole person needs healing: body, mind, and spirit. Whether you call your core being, soul, energy, or global consciousness, the parts of us are interconnected. I have a Bachelor of Arts degree in Theology and a Master of Arts in Marriage and Family Therapy.

Specialities

Therapy types
  • Individual therapy
  • Couples therapy
  • Family therapy
Methods
  • Cognitive behavioral (CBT)
Focus areas
  • Relationship issues
  • Anxiety
  • Grief
  • Family conflict
  • Divorce
  • Depression
  • Anger management
  • Coping skills
  • Career counseling
  • Domestic violence
  • Life transitions
  • Parenting
  • Sexual abuse
  • Trauma and PTSD
  • Self esteem

Practice

  • Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist More info Licensed Marriage and Family Therapists, LMFTs, are mental health professionals trained in family systems who can diagnose and treat mental health issues and substance misuse with psychotherapy and counseling.
  • Accepts insurance from Aetna, Cigna, Optum, Anthem, and Kaiser Permanente (Southern Ca)
  • English

Sessions

  • Video session
  • 60 minutes

Book the first session


Morning

Evening

All times are shown in Pacific Time (PT)

No slots on Friday, Dec 09.

The soonest day with availability is

Afternoon

All times are shown in Pacific Time (PT)

No slots on Sunday, Dec 11.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Monday, Dec 12.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Tuesday, Dec 13.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Wednesday, Dec 14.

The soonest day with availability is

Evening

All times are shown in Pacific Time (PT)

No slots on Friday, Dec 16.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Saturday, Dec 17.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Sunday, Dec 18.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Monday, Dec 19.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Tuesday, Dec 20.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Wednesday, Dec 21.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Thursday, Dec 22.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Friday, Dec 23.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Saturday, Dec 24.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Sunday, Dec 25.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Monday, Dec 26.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Tuesday, Dec 27.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Wednesday, Dec 28.

The soonest day with availability is

Evening

All times are shown in Pacific Time (PT)

No slots on Friday, Dec 30.

The soonest day with availability is

Evening

All times are shown in Pacific Time (PT)

No slots on Sunday, Jan 01.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Monday, Jan 02.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Tuesday, Jan 03.

The soonest day with availability is

No slots on Wednesday, Jan 04.

The soonest day with availability is


Already an existing patient of Sonnie? Complete your Path registration instead.


  • Video session
  • 60 minutes
  • Covered by Aetna, Cigna, Optum, Anthem, and Kaiser Permanente (Southern Ca) Session cost depends on your insurance, most people pay $5-40 per session after meeting their deductible. There aren't any fees for using Path.

Next Appointment This week

Still looking for the right fit?

Get to know some of the thousands of therapists who accept your insurance and are taking new patients

Find available therapists